Skip to content

Observing Sessions

UPDATE for 2021/2022 Season. We are planning to return to in-person monthly observing sessions, kindly organised by Chris.

It is the intention to meeting at the usual place, The Red Lion Car Park, Lacock. Full address: 1 High Street, Lacock, SN152LQ.

The preliminary dates for observing sessions for the 2021-2022 season:

  • Friday 08 October 2021 (Preferred) | Friday 29 October 2021 (Back up)
  • Friday 05 November 2021 (Preferred) | Friday 26 November 2021 (Back up)
  • Friday 03 December 2021 (Preferred) | Friday 31 December 2021 (Back up)
  • Friday 07 January 2022 (Preferred) | Friday 28 January 2022 (Back up)
  • Friday 04 February 2022 (Preferred) | Friday 25 February 2022 (Back up)
  • Friday 04 March 2022 (Preferred) | Friday 25 March 2022 (Back up)
  • Friday 01/08 April 2022 (Preferred) | Friday 29 April 2022 (Back up)
  • Friday 06 May 2022 (Preferred) | Friday 27 May 2022 (Back up)
  • Friday 03 June 2022 (Preferred) | Friday 24 June 2022 (Back up)

The best way to receive information about our observing, is to join the Wiltshire AS observing email list. A reminder email is sent a few days before plus a confirmation “ON” or “OFF” email on the day based on the weather and confirming the start time. Please always refer to the “official” email from the list for the confirmation.

Feel free send us a message via our contact page (link) or post a message to our Facebook page (link).